Future Retrospectives Exhibition.

As a Graphic design student, allows me to have better opportunity to look at other artists work, also visiting exhibition in the gallery or museum, it is one of my favourite things to do in my spare time and this allow me to escape from my work and get inspire from the others.

Wildlife Photographer of the year2016

Recently I visited the “Wildlife Photographer of the year” at Natural History Museum, it is one of my favourite exhibition. The photography in the exhibition is incredible and powerful, it shows the excitement of the nature and the animal movement that we do not normally see, also enjoy the feeling that exhibition gives me. When I first enter the exhibition, it gives me the feeling of “I am about to like I am about to go through another space” and to experience something incredible, and I absolutely love this kind of way to start the  exhibition.

Therefore, in the exhibition photographer’s work are not the only thing that should be consider about, but also the concept of whole exhibition, you have to think of “How are you going to place the work?” “What kind of feeling that you would like to show the audience”…etc. These kind of the questions should be think of when you are holding an exhibition, so setting up an exhibition need to include and be consider with design knowledge.

To pick upthread &Needle an object that can represent me in the exhibition, I had chose “thread & needle,” and the reason I chose this object is because thinking as an artist and a designer, I would like to b
e the one who how be able to combine artist’s art work and the design of the exhibition together, and I would like to be the “thread & needle” as a medium, that I can sew them together, join them together an to make both of them going well together.

Future Retrospectives Exhibition.

發表留言